DARK MATTER: MUSIC FOR FILM

AWSON ROLLINS

"Dark Matter: Music For Film" offers 25 tracks of atmospheric instrumental music designed to engender cinematic imaginings in the mind's eye of the Listener. Billboard Top 10 ranked World Music composer and guitarist Lawson Rollins crafts a mysterious soundscape of lush acoustic and electric guitars, synthesizers, violins, and flute that transcends conventional song structure in favor of free-form musical impressionism ripe with emotional intensity. The music ranges from the lightness and wonderment of tracks like "Innocence" and "Memories" to the mournful, plaintive sounds of "Endless" to the darker depths of the Soul laid bare in "Never Forget" and "Loss".

Supporting Lawson's electric, acoustic and slide guitars are Grammy winning violinist Mads Tolling, acclaimed multiinstrumentalist Stephen Duros, and Native American flute master Guillermo Martinez.

ABOUT LAWSON ROLLINS:

Composer and guitarist Lawson Rollins has developed a worldwide following over the past 18 years. His albums have landed in the Billboard Top 10 World Music Chart and spawned several radio chart topping contemporary jazz hits, winning him a growing fan base attracted by his melodic compositions, exhilarating solos, and cross-genre instrumentation. His albums blur genre lines and feature collaborations with artists from around the globe, ranging from electric guitar legend Buckethead to a host of GRAMMY Award winners and nominees such as Airto Moreira, Flora Purim, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, Charlie Bisharat and Mads Tolling. Guitar Player Magazine named Lawson one of the "50 Transcendent Acoustic Guitarists" in the world, and writes, "Lawson Rollins is a bona fide star...The key to Rollins' mass appeal is his signature artistic balance between classically influenced compositional refinement, infectious exotic rhythms, and the unbridled intensity of full-on shred."

